Skip to product information
1 of 1


Michael Innes What happened at Hazelwood

Michael Innes What happened at Hazelwood

What Happened at Hazelwood is a 1946 detective novel by the British writer Michael Innes. It is a standalone novel from the author who was best known for his series featuring the Golden Age detective John Appleby.

The Simney family, of Hazelwood Hall, have a dubious history. Sir George Simney, who was travelling in Australia before the baronetcy fell to him, sleeps with a shotgun by his side. When he is found dead in the library, the Reverend Adrian Deamer will not rest until he has discovered who is responsible. This is an absorbing tale narrated by Simney's widow, Nicolette, and by young Harold, who has just joined the C.I.D.

Publisher ‏: ‎ Penguin Books
Format: Paperback 

Date: 1968

Pages: 237

Regular price 20.00 GEL
Regular price Sale price 20.00 GEL
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Low stock: 1 left

View full details